Posted on

Wolf Point Honors Athletes During Banquet

Wolf Point Honors Athletes During Banquet Wolf Point Honors Athletes During Banquet


Wolf Point High School’s student athletes were honored during the school’s sports banquet on Tuesday, May 24.

Athletic director Eric Peterson noted this was the first time in a few years because of COVID that the school held the event for all sports.

Earning the Alpha awards for excelling in at least three sports as a senior were Ethan Blount and Hamyanie Campbell. Blount competed in cross-country, basketball and track. Campbell participated in volleyball, cross-country, basketball and tennis. Their names will be placed on a permanent plaque in the trophy case.

Cheer coach Nellie Garfield said that the program accomplished “amazing things” this year including earning first at the Great Northern Cheer and Dance Championships. With a young squad, Garfield is excited and “looking to make it even better.”

Winning awards for the cross-country program were Peyton Summers as most valuable male runner, Hamyanie Campbell as most valuable female runner, Ethan Blount for most inspirational and Rebel Mays for most improved.

Award winners for football included Corey Martell as most valuable teammate, Charles Page as most inspirational, Lennoxx Lilley for Mr. Hustle, Chance Smith for most improved and Mason Garfield received the team ball. It was announced that Garfield and Ben Boysun will play in the Class B All-Star game this summer.

Volleyball players receiving awards were Sierra Hamilton for most valuable teammate, Katelyn MacDonald for best defender, Azalei Ackerman for most improved and Kaylee Johnson for Miss Hustle.

Selected as award winners for wrestling were Mason Garfield as most valuable and most inspirational, Joli Beston for the Joe Vandall award, Chance Smith for most improved and Jordan Davis for Mr. Hustle.

The speech and drama program had an outstanding year as Daniel Sears and Del Eymard won the state title in humorous theater. Sears was selected the program’s most valuable teammate, Eymard was selected most inspirational and Chase Adams was most improved.

For the girls’ basketball program, award winners included Jaylee Azure as most valuable teammate, Josie Kolstad as most inspirational, Katelyn MacDonald as Miss Hustle and Kylie Rodenberg as most improved.

Selected as award winners for boys’ basketball were Juliun Benson for most valuable teammate, Ethan Blount for most inspirational, Kelby Bauer for most improved and Corey Martell for Mr. Hustle.

For the track season, award winners were Ethan Blount for most valuable teammate, Katelyn MacDonald for most inspirational and Maddox Reum as most improved.

Winning awards for the tennis team were Kaylee Johnson as the most valuable teammate, Claire Kinzie as most inspirational and Hamyanie Campbell as most improved.

Selected as award winners for golf included Gaige Bushman as most valuable golfer, Aiden Prichard as most improved and Ryver Summers as most inspirational.

Students earn Academic All-State honors for maintaining at least a 3.5 grade point average while playing a varsity sport. Academic All-State for cheerleading were Rebekah Landsrud, Julianna Garfield and Jami Beston. Cross-country athletes making Academic All-State were Hamyanie Campbell, Ethan Blount and Kelby Bauer. Football players earning Academic All-State honors were Maddox Reum, Del Eymard and Ben Boysun. The volleyball program’s Academic All-State players were Sarah Williamson, Kylie Rodenberg, Kaleah Miller-Toves, Katelyn MacDonald, Mahala MacDonald, Kaylee Johnson, Sierra Hamilton, J’Elle Garfield, Adeia Erickson, Jaylee Azure and Azalei Ackerman.

Earning Academic All-State honors for speech and drama were Del Eymard, Ryan Schumacher, Daniel Sears and Chase Adams. Academic All-State wrestlers were Maddox Reum, Mason Garfield and Joli Beston. Ethan Blount earned Academic All-State honors in boys’ basketball. Earning the honor in girls’ basketball were Kylie Rodenberg, Mahala MacDonald, Katelyn Mac-Donald, Josie Kolstad, Kaylee Johnson, Hamyanie Campbell and Azalei Ackerman.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *