Posted on

Candidates File For School Boards

Culbertson’s voters will have several decisions to make in this year’s school board election.

Both a one-year term, completing the term of Gy Salvevold, and two three-year terms will be up for election on Tuesday, May 4.

Residents filing for the one-year term were Leslie Ann Bengochea, Mandy Byrd, Shadd Cullinan, Jason LaQua and Ian Walker.

Filing for the three-year positions were incumbent Mark Colvin, incumbent Paul S. Finnicum and Gretchen Wagner.

Deadline to file as a write-in candidate is 5 p.m. on Thursday, April 1.

The school election will take place from noon to 8 p.m. on May 4 in Culbertson school’s cafeteria.

In Froid, incumbents Blake Murray and Josh Rios filed for re-election.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *