Posted on

Reiter Receives Coaching Honor


Froid/Lake’s Michael Reiter has been selected Coach of the Year for six-man football by the Montana Coaches Association.

Reiter guided the Red Hawks to the state championship game this season.

Derek Gackle of state champion Fairview won the honor for eight-man football.

Other football coaches honored were Levi Wesche of Bozeman in Class AA, Dillon’s Zach McRae in Class A and Pat Duchien of Florence-Carlton in Class B. Volleyball coaches selected were Kelly Grossman of Billings West in Class AA, Kelsey Torske of Hardin in Class A, Iona Stookey of Huntley Project in Class B and Char Wasson of North Country in Class C.

Coaches for boys’ cross country honored were Great Falls’ Bob Stingley in Class AA, Browning’s Roy McNabb in Class A, Jefferson’s Karson Klass in Class B and Manhattan Christian’s Nate TeSlaa in Class C.

Coaches selected for girls’ cross country were Andrers Brooker of Missoula Hellgate in Class AA, Hardin’s Cindy Farmer in Class A, Glasgow’s Tim Phillips in Class B and Sunburst’s Jeff Nix in Class C.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *