Posted on

Red Hawks, Hauge Earn All-State Honors

Three players from Froid/ Lake and Culbertson’s senior Makena Hauge have each been selected to the Class C All-State volleyball team.

Froid/Lake, which won the district tournament and took third at the divisional tourney, placed seniors Dasani Nesbit, Aleah Johnson and Baylee Davidson on the All-State squad.

Nesbit and Hauge were also All-State selections last season.

Other All-State selections from District 1C included North Country’s Teagan Erickson, North Country’s Paige Wasson, Plentywood’s Emma Brensdal, Savage’s Brooke Reuter and Savage’s Teah Conradson.

Receiving All-Conference honors were Froid/Lake’s senior Carolyne Christoffersen, Plentywood’s Mallory Tommerup, Plentywood’s Audrey Sampson, Scobey’s Camrie Holem and Fairview’s Emily Johnson.

Bainville’s junior Brecklyn Pippenger and freshman Hailey Berwick were each voted to the second team. Culbertson’s junior Destiny Thompson and Froid/Lake’s sophomore Mara Salvevold were also second team selections.

Others on the second team were North Country’s Kendall Scheffelmear, North Country’s Kora LaBrie, Fairview’s Macy Tjelde, Fairview’s Allison Axtman, MonDak’s Emma Smart, Savage’s Karley McPherson, Fairview’s Kailee Hopes, Nashua’s Tia Dees, Savage’s Cambry Conradsen and North Country’s Mattea McColly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *