Posted on

Crowley Among Winners During Poplar Rodeo

Crowley Among Winners During Poplar Rodeo Crowley Among Winners During Poplar Rodeo

Poplar’s Heather Crowley took first place in barrel racing during the Poplar rodeo held on Saturday, June 8.

Crowley finished with a time of 15.26 seconds. Lindsay’s Bailee Murnion of Lindsay placed second with a time of 15.27 seconds. Tying for third at 15.28 were Flaxville’s Haven Linder and Rhame’s Sierra Lee.

Kelly Murnion of Jordan was the winner in bareback riding with a score of 63. Miles City’s Morgan Buckingham placed second at 57.

Quanah Glade of Miles City captured first in saddle bronc with a score of 46.

Tying for first in tie down roping with times of 10.6 seconds were Scott Meeks of Deblin and Dawson Kautzman of Capital. Poplar’s JC Crowley earned third-place honors at 10.9 seconds.

Steve Sherwood and Ron McDaniel of Gilbert finished first in team roping at 8.6 seconds. The Sidney team of Grady Larson and Ian Pennington placed second at 9.3. Glasgow’s Jack Cornwell and Jake Newton took third at 12.7, and Circle’s Blayne Hubing and Jon Hubing were fourth at 12.9.

Circle’s Shaylee Wahl, Miles City’s Cadence Schweiger and Glendive’s Torrie Eiker tied for first in ladies breakaway at 2.9 seconds. Poplar’s Heather Crowley was fifth at 3.4 seconds.

Sidney’s Lauren Youngquist was first in junior breakaway at 2.5 seconds. Helena’s Tye Brown took second at 38 seconds.

Chaney Akin of Cody, Wyo., won in junior barrels at 15.38 seconds. Helena’s Tye Brown was second at 15.51 seconds.

Steve Sherwood of Grace took first in senior men’s breakaway at 3.8. Ron Mc-Daniel of Gilbert was second at 5.5 seconds.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *