Posted on

District 3C Players Voted All-Conference


Players from Lustre Christian and Frazer were among the selections for the District 3C basketball all-conference teams this season.

Selected from Lustre for the boys’ team were sophomore Johnslee Pierre, senior Cayden Klatt, freshman Cam Reddig and junior Byron Ewing.

Joseph Beston, a senior, was selected from the Frazer Bearcubs.

Also voted All-Conference were Scobey’s Bram Handran, Nashua’s Grady Nielsen, North Country’s Blaine Downing, Circle’s Owen Beery, Scobey’s John Carney, Scobey’s Braxton Wolfe, Dodson’s Junior Stiffarm, Scobey’s Brecken Maher and Circle’s Jace Curtiss.

Lustre’s Pierre and Cam Reddig were each picked to the all-defensive team. Others on the defensive team were Scobey’s Maher, Scobey’s Handran, Circle’s Kashus Ereaux and Scobey’s Wolfe.

For the girls’ all-conference team, Lustre’s senior Alexa Reddig and eighth-grader Kencia Brown were honored.

Frazer’s eighth-grader Maci Fourstar-Sibley also earned a place on the all-conference squad.

State champion North Country placed Paige Wasson, Teagan Erickson, Shelbi LaBrie, Kendall Scheffeimear and BaiLee McColly on the all-conference team.

Other players selected were Dodson’s Kataya KillEagle, Circle’s Madeline Moline, Scobey’s Cambri Holum, Circle’s Kambrie Kountz, Scobey’s Kaytie Aanstad and Circle’s Laura Goldborg.

Lustre’s Reddig and Kencia Brown were each voted to the defensive team. Other players selected were North Country’s Erickson, North Country’s Wasson, North Country’s LaBrie, Scobey’s Holum and Circle’s Kirsten Wagner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *