Posted on

Volleyball Players Earn Honors


Area players have received District 1C All-Conference volleyball honors for their performances this fall.

The 12-player first team includes Culbertson’s senior Destiny Thompson and Froid/Lake’s junior Mara Salvevold. Selected from Bainville were senior Brecklyn Pippenger, junior Elsie Wilson and sophomore Hailey Berwick.

North Country placed third at the state tournament. Voted All-Conference for the Mavericks were senior Teagen Erickson, senior Paige Wasson and senior Kendal Scheffelmear.

Also selected to the first team were Plentywood’s junior Mallory Tommerup, Plentywood’s senior Audrey Sampson, Scobey’s sophomore Camrie Holum, and Plentywood’s junior Lexi Kittleson.

Among the players voted to the second team were Froid/ Lake’s senior Jaeleigh Davidson, Bainville’s senior Kendra Romo and Froid/Lake’s junior Addison Elvsaas.

Others selected to the second team were Scobey’s junior Kaytie Aanstad, Richey/ Lambert’s senior ShaeLyn Williams, Scobey’s sophomore Kennadi Cromwell, MonDak’s junior Katelynn Folvag, North Country’s sophomore BaiLee McColly, Lustre’s senior Alexa Reddig, Scobey’s junior Mady Willis, MonDak’s sophomore Abby Lowes and Richey/Lambert’s senior Gracelyn Gonsioroski.

All-State selections from District 1C were Thompson, Wilson, Erickson, Holum, Sampson, Tommerup and Wasson.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *