Posted on

Wasson Selected Tournament’s MVP

North Country’s junior Paige Wasson was selected the most valuable player for the Eastern C divisional girls’ basketball tournament by tourney coaches.

Also selected to the first team were North Country’s junior Teagan Erickson, Plentywood’s senior Emma Brensdal, Plentywood’s sophomore Mallory Tommerup and Scobey’s sophomore Kaytie Aanstad.

Selected to the second team were Scobey’s senior Carrie Taylor, Plentywood’s senior Annie Kaul, Culbertson’s senior Makena Hauge, Scobey’s freshman Camrie Holum and Circle’s senior Alexis Moline.

Voted to the defensive first team were North Country’s Erickson, North Country’s Wasson, Plentywood’s Tommerup, Plentywood’s Kaul and North Country’s senior Kora LaBrie.

Selected to the defensive second team were Circle’s junior Grace Gackle, Culbertson’s Hauge, Scobey’s Holum, MonDak’s senior Kiarra Brunelle, Plentywood’s Brensdal and Plentywood’s junior Audrey Sampson.

North Country defeated Plentywood, 46-44, in the Eastern C divisional championship game held in Wolf Point.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *