Posted on


College N ews

Lucas Shefelbine of Wolf Point was listed on the Carroll College Dean’s List for the spring semester. Rachel Prevost of Lambert and Brooke Westby of Glasgow were also listed. To be included on the dean’s list, a student must receive a 3.5 grade point average or higher on a 4.0 scale and take at least 12 graded credits in a semester.

At the University of Montana, 2,892 students made the spring semester 2020 Dean’s List or President’s 4.0 List. To qualify, students must be undergraduates, earn a semester GPA of 3.5 or higher and receive grades of A or B in at least nine credits. Double asterisks after a name indicate the student earned a 4.0 GPA. A single asterisk indicates a GPA greater than 3.5 but less than 4.0. Among those listed were: Loren Jensen** of Circle; Mary Fewer*, Ellis Mckean* and Lukas Siverly**, all of Glasgow; Lars Kvaalen* of Lambert; Hayley Nybakken* of Nashua; Morgan Kohntopp** of Sidney; and Evan Bartel* of Wolf Point.

University of Montana had several area graduates. Graduates with “cum laude” after their name indicate a GPA of 3.40 to 3.69. “Magna laude” indicates a 3.70 to 3.89 GPA, and “summa laude” is 3.90 and above. Area graduates included: Froid: Layne Johnson, Juris Doctor: Law.

Glasgow: Mary Fewer, BS in business administration: accounting, summa cum laude and BS in business administration: management information systems, summa cum laude; and Jacob Page, BS in business administration: accounting.

Nashua: Lacey Fortin, Juris Doctor: Law.

Sidney: Cara Lokken-Frandsen, MA for teachers of mathematics: teaching school mathematics.

Wolf Point: Evan Bartel, BA in journalism: journalism, cum laude.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *