Posted on

Poplar High School Hosts Graduation

Poplar High School Hosts Graduation Poplar High School Hosts Graduation

The Poplar High School community celebrated 36 graduates at Moccasin Square Garden May 19. Poplar Schools Board Chair LaRae Crowley and Vice Chair Marvin Youpee Jr oversaw commencement activities, with trustees Robyn Baker, Marva Chapman and Lori Smoker, as well as school administrators Dan Schmidt, Dr. Keith Erickson, Frank Gourneau III, Coy Weeks and Patti Jo Black. The ceremony started at 1 p.m. Rikki Belton delivered the welcome address. The PHS Class of 2024 includes Ryan Alexander, who plans to attend Haskell College, Gaberiella Baker (MSUB: Elementary Education), Rikki Belton (Weber College: Radiology), Craig Berg (MSU Northern: Diesel Program), Landyn Burshia, Patricia Charboneau, Francis Charging Whirl Wind-Scott, Wayne Dupree (Law Enforcement), Jade Eder, Kessee Erickson (General Studies), Tom Gillette, David Grainger (National Guard, BIA), Kiara Grant, Kiel Grey Bear-Youngman (National Guard, U.S. Air Force), Wacey Greybull, Cetan Growing Thunder, Jasmyn Guilez (FPCC: General Studies), Finesse Headdress (National Guard and College: Secondary Education), Danielle Hoke (Haskell College: General Studies), Joseph Jones Blount, Delray Lilley, Melissa Longee (FPCC: General Studies), EmmaRae Martell (Dawson: Volleyball), Adrien Matuck, Malia McDonald (UM: Animal Science), Geordy Medicine Cloud, Brooke Parker, Alyssa Rankin, Ethan Rankin (BNSF), Jaylen Red Dog (Navy), Kameron Reum (trade school), Josalyn Rollins, Sarah Russell (FPCC: Art), Cameron Spotted Bird (Haskell College: Engineering), Xander Steele, Quinn Sutherland, Aries White Tail Feather, Evelyn Yellow Hammer-College, London Young, William Youngman.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *