Posted on

Members Appointed To Wetlands Council

Montana Fish, Wildlife and Parks recently appointed six new members to the Montana Wetlands Protection Advisory Council.

Region 1: To be determined Region 2: Bridger Pierce Region 3: Justin Julian Region 4: Chris Evensen Region 5: Beverly Wornom Region 6: Ken Jansa Region 7: Stephen Christian The council advises FWP on general management and direction of the Migratory Bird Wetland Program.

The program was established by the Montana legislature in 1985 and is funded with state migratory bird hunting license fees.

Last week FWP announced an art contest for the 2024 Migratory Bird Stamp. The new stamp will help highlight the importance of wetland conservation and restoration around the state. Every person who purchases a 2024 migratory bird license will receive information about wetland conservation and a sticker with the winning artwork.

The Wetlands Protection Advisory Council will select the winning artist for the 2024 stamp. For more information on the stamp and how to submit art, click here.

The newly appointed council will meet in person from 1 to 5 p.m. on Monday, Dec. 4, and from 8 a.m. to noon on Tuesday, Dec. 5, at the Calvert Hotel in Lewistown. Times are subject to change.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *