Posted on

Thank You

The Wolf Point Wild Horse Stampede Parade Committee would like to thank everyone who helped make the 2023 Wild Horse Stampede Parade a huge success. A special thank you to the parade judges, the volunteers who helped register parade entries, KVCK for airing the parade, the local newspapers for covering the event, Lucas Hall with the City of Wolf Point, our local HUB Insurance, the Wolf Point City Council, MDT, and the Wolf Point Police Department for helping with traffic control.

Also, many thanks to those who entered a float, a wagon, a horse, a car, etc in this year’s parade — without your entry we wouldn’t be able to have this fun, family- oriented, annual event! To anyone else who helped make the 100th Wild Horse Stampede such a great success, a sincere thank you. It truly takes a village for every aspect of Stampede.

Remember, volunteer in your local community! 2023 Stampede Parade Committee: Mark Kurokawa, Lafon Copenhaver, Micha Norgaard, Kelli Hackley, Britany Haynie, Cortney Miller, Olivia Allmer, Arden Dewitt, Lanette Trottier, Dewey Loegering, Sophia Ricker, Gage Norgaard, Sandi Mason, Edna Wetsit, Rosie Kurokawa, Katie Hansen-Macdonald, Jamie Baker-Reum, and Rebecca Stacey.

Erin Ricker, Wolf Point Wild Horse Stampede Parade Chair

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *