Posted on

School Board Rehires Educators For Next Year

The Wolf Point School board rehired its three school building administrators during its meeting on Monday, April 10.

Renewal of contracts were approved for Kim Hanks at the high school, Georgie Gourneau at Northside School and Tara Thomas at Southside School. The motion was approved by a 4-0 margin with trustee Roxanne Gourneau not voting.

The contracts of business manager Cheri’ Nygard and district technology administrator Cole Hanks were approved unanimously.

Tenured teachers rehired unanimously were Dezi Adams, Agboola Aliu, Rainey Azure, Andrea Baker, Kim Beckers, Amanda Campbell, Melissa Cromwell, Bridget Drummond, Rain Escarcega Turcotte, Douglas Evans, Emily Hamilton, Dianne Hoversland, Russell Johnson, Leslie Larson, Judy Leddige, Erin Loendorf, Scott Montgomery, Joelle Page, Robert Page, Patricia Payne, Eric Peterson, Joyce Ragland, Vivian Schultz, Rona Stevens, Dorian Talks Different, Diane Taylor, Martin Toavs, Patricia Toavs, Andrew Tumonong, Helen Welte and Connie Zimmerman.

Non-tenured teachers re-hired were Melissa Acenas, Frank Benson, Shawn Erickson, Jaki Harada, Grant Legare, Cristina Moore, Carl Pasoy, Eileen Poserio, Steven Schwartz, Sonya Smoker, Laura Stichman, Sen Pin Andrew Vun, Trinity Whitmus, Jerry Worley and Charissa Zaballero.

Offers of tenure were made for Karli McGowan, Jeff McMorris, Abigail Traeholt, Rhena Tumonong and Ronnel Tumonong.

Re-hired as emergency authorized educators were Angela Bates, Jacob Boysun, Laura Dennis, Angela Figueroa, Shelby Martell, Carlita Mendoza, Anthony Red Cloud, Nancy Richter, Lori Sande, Tiffany Sietsema, Jane Sorley, Richie Tumonong, Laura Wall, Tressa Welch and Ashlee Wilkening.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *