Posted on

Candidates File For Trustee Positions

Three candidates filed for two available spots on the Culbertson School Board. The election is scheduled for May.

Candidates are Wendy Becker, Shadd Cullinan and Chris Petersen. Luke Anderson and Eric Bergum are not seeking re-election.

In Froid, incumbent Andrea Miller and Cam Friede are seeking one position.

Incumbents Dana Berwick and Neil Iversen are running unopposed in Bainville.

Wolf Point will have two contested races when school board elections are held in May.

Current trustee Roxanne Gourneau and former school board chair Linda L. Hansen have filed in the district 2 race.

Candidates for the District 5 election will include long-time trustee Lanette Clark and Trenton Wemmer. Trustee Keith Higgins is running unopposed in District 1.

No one filed for the trustee seat in District 2, which is currently held by board chair Lawrence Hamilton Jr. He announced in February that he was resigning from the position effective April 10.

School board candidates in Poplar for two positions are Robyn Baker, Thomas Brown, Tomecina Escarcega and Marvin Youpee Jr.

For the Frontier School District, incumbent Therese Long is running unopposed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *