Posted on

Bainville Approves Committee, Council Appointments

The Bainville Town Council held their regular meeting Tuesday, Jan. 17, at 7 p.m. The full council was in attendance.

The sewer impact fee committee reports that letters have been sent to town residents regarding possibly changes to Bainville’s sewer impact fee policy. Objections must be filed in writing within 30 days.

Public works director Lyle Lambert and a longtime maintenance worker told the council that they would each be looking to retire within the next few years, encouraging the council to start looking for replacement personnel.

Appointments to the following committees were approved: sewer and water: Lyle Lambert, Toby Romo and Ernie Bingham; streets: Nick Tester, Russ Bowker and Toby Romo; fire: Nick Tester, David Norton and Will Rathbun; police and public safety: Nick Tester, Chuck Hyatt and Joe Moore; community development: Carol Rasmussen, John Gilligan and Diane Panasuk; cemetery advisory committee: Nikki Rogers, Kirk Panasuk and Toby Romo.

The following individuals were appointed to council offices: president of the council: Will Rathbun; town attorney: Christoffersen & Knierim, P.C.; town clerk/ treasurer: Nikki Rogers; fire chief: Lyle Lambert; and town judge: Penny Hendrickson.

The council approved payroll and claims for January in the amount of $18,154.89. There was no public comment.

The next regular council meeting is set for Monday, Feb. 13.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *