Posted on

Wolves Receive Honors For Football Season

Four Wolf Point football players have earned post-season honors for their play this fall.

Juliun Benson, a senior, was selected All-State. The senior was All-Conference at athlete and second team All-Conference at defensive back.

Also selected for the Wolves to the second team were offensive lineman Lennox Lilley, linebacker Charles Page and kicker Preston Swenson.

Voted to the All-Conference first team on offense were Malta’s quarterback Stockton Oxarart, Glasgow’s running back Tatum Hansen, Malta’s running back Camryn Mears, Malta’s wide receiver Kyle Darrington, Glasgow’s wide receiver Morgan Fast, Glasgow’s tight end Wyatt Babb, Malta’s lineman Reese Brown, Cut Bank’s lineman Damien Burke, Glasgow’s lineman Kohl Kittleson, Glasgow’s lineman Ethan Nickels and Fairfield’s lineman Cole Troy.

Voted All-Conference first team on defense were Fairfield’s defensive back Bryden Batson, Malta’s defensive back Kaden Bishop, Cut Bank’s Tate Monroe, Glasgow’s defensive back Ashton Potter, Fairfield’s linebacker McCoy Banner, Glasgow’s Morgan Fast, Malta’s linebacker Spencer Gibbs, Malta’s linebacker Camryn Mears, Fairfield’s end Owen Cartwright-Gines, Malta’s end Eli Hanson, Malta’s lineman Reese Brown and Glasgow’s lineman Tatum Hansen.

Selected for special teams were Malta’s Colton Mears at kicker, Malta’s Spencer Gibbs as punter and Fairfield’s Bryden Batson as return specialist.

All-State honors went to Benton, Fairfield’s Batson, Glasgow’s Fast, Malta’s Gibbs, Glasgow’s Hansen, Malta’s Hanson and Malta’s Mears.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *