Posted on

National Honor Society Inducts Members

National Honor Society Inducts Members National Honor Society Inducts Members

Wolf Point High School celebrated some of its top students during the National Honor Society’s induction ceremony on Wednesday, Oct. 5.

New members inducted were Kaylee Johnson, Kaleah Miller-Toves, Isabelle Crawford Bleazard, Sierra Hamilton, Charles Page, Nevaeh Graham, Kylie Rodenberg, Ryan Schumacher, Jack Kolstad, Abigail Pounce-Curl, Jacob Lien and Delano Eymard.

Current members include J’Elle Garfield, Mahala MacDonald, Katelyn MacDonald, Jerome Fourstar, Rebekah Landsrud, Julianna Garfield, Aaron Boysun, Trinity Keiser and Samantha Reed.

The program’s advisor is Leslie Larson.

Pillars of the National Honor Society include Character, Scholarship, Service and Leadership.

Conducting the candle lighting ceremony were J’Elle Garfield, Aaron Boysun, Samantha Reed, Katelyn MacDonald and Jerome Fourstar.

Local businessman James Johnson served as the keynote speaker. He talked about the pillars of the National Honor Society. He noted that leadership can mean something different to everybody in the room. He stressed the importance of having good character and being a good citizen. He said whether you are 15 or 50, you should remember to work hard, study hard and have fun.

The National Honor Society elevates a school’s commitment to the values of scholarship, service, leadership and character. These four pillars have been associated with membership in the organization since its inception in 1921.

Today, it is estimated that more than one million students participate in NHS activities. NHS chapters are found in all 50 states, US Territories, Canada, and around the world.

Chapter membership not only recognizes students for their accomplishments, but challenges them to develop further through active involvement in school activities and community service.


Wolf Point High School senior Samantha Reed takes part in the candlelighting ceremony during the National Honor Society’s induction ceremony.

(Photo by Bill Vander Weele)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *