Posted on

office, Safe Trails Task Force, ….


office, Safe Trails Task Force, Fort Peck Tribal Police, Wolf Point Police Department and the Montana Highway Patrol.

The Safe Trails Task Force consists of a collaboration between the Roosevelt County Sheriff’s Office, Fort Peck Tribes, Bureau of Indian Affairs, Federal Bureau of Investigation and Drug Enforcement Administration. In Roosevelt County, the Safe Trails Task Force started in December of 2018 with the assistance of U.S. Sen. Steve Daines, R-Mont. After meetings involving Frederick and FBI officials were held, many investigations and arrests have been made during the last five months.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *