Posted on

Filing Deadline Nears For City Elections

With the filing deadline approaching on June 21, there are still many city official positions yet to be filed for throughout Roosevelt County.

Wolf Point Mayor Chris Dschaak has filed for re-election. Council members John Plestina in Ward I and Dean Mahlum in Ward III have also filed for re-election.

As of the end of last weekend, there were two positions in Ward II and two positions in Ward IV without candidates.

No one has filed for the city positions in Poplar. Having terms expiring are Mayor John Grainger, council member Donald Moran and council member Lane Dehner.

In Culbertson, council member David Solem has filed for re-election in Ward I. Mayor Larry Crowder and council member Mark T. Nelson in Ward II have yet to file for re-election.

Scott Ross has filed for the position of mayor in Bainville. Council member Ronald Butikofer has filed for re-election. Current Mayor Dennis Portra has yet to re-file.

Having expiring terms in Froid are Mayor Sheri Crain, council member Dan Mogen and council member Dan Kjelshus.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • arrow icon

Community links