Posted on

All-Conference Teams Announced

Three players from the Froid-Lake Red Hawks have been voted to the District 2C All-Conference boys basketball team.

Red Hawks selected for the honor included junior Colt Miller, sophomore Javonne Nesbit and sophomore Bode Miller.

Bainville's Derek Bowker also earned a spot on the All-Conference team.

Class C state co-champion Fairview placed seniors Alex Schriver, Cody Asbeck and Josh Herron on the All-Conference squad. Also earning All-Conference honors were MonDak's senior Jack Solberg, Plentywood's senior Tyson Flickinger and Richey-Lambert's sophomore Grady Gonsioroski.

Culbertson's seniors Eli Williams and Gabe Granada each were selected to the second team. Bainville's sophomore Jesse Strickland was also a second team pick.

Others voted to the second team were MonDak's junior Darian Holecek, Mon-Dak's senior Owen Nelson, Plentywood's sophomore Reece Wirtz, R-L's senior Blake Lien, Circle's senior Blayne Hubing, R-L's junior Caleb Senner and Circle's freshman Beau Beery.

The District 2C All-Conference girls’ basketball team featured two players from Froid-Lake and one player from Culbertson this season.

Selected from Froid/Lake were senior Sydney Labatte and junior Sydney Dethman.

Freshman Makena Hauge was voted to the team from the Culbertson Cowgirls. Also named All-Conference were MonDak’s Jenna Rust, Plentywood’s Liv Wangerin, MonDak’s Elizabeth Field, Savage’s Haylie Conradsen, Plentywood’s Ashtyn Curtiss, Fairview’s Jadyn Gackle and Richey-Lambert’s Courtney Herman.

Culbertson’s senior Kelsie Williams and junior Faith Bowland each received second team honors. Froid/ Lake’s Dasani Nesbit was also voted to the second team.

Others selected to the second team were Circle’s Ryann Moline, Circle’s Sierra Nagle, Fairview’s Montana Zevenbergen, MonDak’s Samantha Ledahl, MonDak’s Kiarra Brunelle, MonDak’s Brynn Folvag and Savage’s Reghan Prevost.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *