Posted on

State Teams Announced

The Class C All-State girls’ basketball team includes two players from the Froid/Lake Red Hawks. Selected All-State were senior Sydney Labatte and junior Sydney Dethman.

Other players voted to the team from District 2C were MonDak's senior Jenna Rust and Plentywood's sophomore Liv Wangerin.

Also selected from Eastern C were North Country's sophomore Jaycee Erickson, Scobey's junior Gracee Lekvold, North Country's junior Kaitlyn McColly, Scobey's senior Kortney Nelson and North Country's junior Kim Wasson.

Two players from the Froid/ Lake Red Hawks have been selected to the Class C All-State boys’ basketball team.

Colt Miller, a junior, and Javonne Nesbit, a sophomore, each were selected to the team.

Other District 2C players voted All-State were senior Cody Asbeck of Fairview, senior Josh Herron of Fairview and senior Alex Schriver of Fairview.

Other Eastern C players selected included Lustre Christian’s senior Terry Allmer, Scobey’s junior Parker Cromwell, Scobey’s junior Aidan Fishell, Scobey’s junior Caden Handran, Lustre Christian’s sophomore Kolden Hoversland, Dodson’s senior Corbin LoneBear and Scobey’s junior Jayce Tande.

Fairview and Scobey were state co-champions in Class C this season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *