Posted on

Wolf Point 100 Club Thankful For Support

The Wolf Point 100th Club was founded in 1980 with the goal to assist in purchasing added medical equipment for Faith Home, Trinity Hospital, Listerud Rural Health Clinic, NEMHS Emergency Medical Services and the Wolf Point Pharmacy.

Current officers/directors include Cindy Hanks as president, James Johnson as vice president, Cathryn Wylie as recording secretary and Janece Houg as treasurer.

Directors include Dave Fyfe, Dennis Heser, Mertz Hoversland, Leni Loendorf, Dan Moudree, Thomas Olsen, Jim Patch and Irene Rathert.

Hanks noted that Shirley Zimmerman, who served as the 100th club’s president for about 40 years, passed away during 2022.

“She was probably the heartbeat of the 100th club and kept it going,” Hanks said.

Renee Worley, who moved out of the area about five years ago, served as secretary during the club’s growth and was vital to the success.

Thanks to the generosity of the area, the club raised $20,053 during 2022. That amount is an increase of the $19,006 of 2021. The 100th member of the 100 club for 2022 was Heidi Kent.

“Our board tries to find new members all the time,” Hanks said.

Fund-raising efforts for 2023 are now underway. Membership tiers include $100 for bronze members, $250 for silver members, $500 for gold members and $1,000 for platinum members.

The club is planning its chairity and yard art auction for Stampede weekend.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *